68 Catamount Park, Ste. B, Middlebury, VT 05753   |   (802)-771-3037 ext. 3037    |   pam.stefanek@vt.nacdnet.net

District Supervisors

Jonathan Chamberlin (Chairman) of Addison joined the Otter Creek Conservation District in 2005.  A graduate of Purdue University, he is a planner for Bourdeau & Bushey.  Jonathan is the former Vice President of the Vermont Association of Conservation Districts and a Conservation Field Days volunteer instructor in Agriculture.

Paul Wagner of Bridport joined the Otter Creek Conservation District in 2007. Paul has an Associates Degree in Animal Science from Stockbridge School of Agriculture at University of Massachusetts.   Paul and Barbara operated the Wagner Family Dairy Farm on North Cream Hill Road for many years. In 1987 Paul Wagner was the Otter Creek NRCD Conservation Farmer of the Year.   Wagner Ranch raises heifers and field crops.  Paul Wagner’s Mixed Hay won in 2003 at the Vermont Farm Show and won Best of Show at the 2007 Vermont Farm Show. Paul serves as a board member representing the District for the Lake Champlain Trust.

Roland “Ted” Simmons (Treasurer) of Orwell has been with Otter Creek Conservation District since 2013.   A former dairy farmer and Orwell Zoning Administrator, Ted is Chair of the Orwell Selectboard and board member of the Vermont League of Cities and Towns, chair of the Transportaion Committee. Ted supported the Orwell Sestercentennial Celebration. 

Kylie Quesnel (Secretary) of Shoreham joined the Otter Creek Conservation District in 2007.  Kylie operates her own farm and helps operate Perry Brook Holsteins with her family.  Kylie, a 2003 graduate of Cornell University, is a county director of Vermont Farm Bureau and a delegate for Dairy Farmers of America. She is co-chair for the 2008 International Forum for Women in Dairying, a 4-H leader, and co-chair of the Addison County Young Farmers group.

Paula Barnes of Orwell joined the District in 2016.   A dairy farmer for many years, Paula now operates a vegetable farm stand. Paula is on the Orwell Selectboard and served on the OCNRCD board previously.